A Smashing Good Time

6 Oct



The photo uploading situation has yet to be figured out so in the mean time I’m just uploading the entire album.

A bit taxing, but hey…it works!

So here’s a little glimpse at my daily breakfast.

Smashed Avocado on Seven Grain bread with S&P, and Old Bay

Can you tell I’m from Maryland?

Sometimes I’m not a creature of variety. If it’s not broken don’t fix it!

Smashed avocado is so easy to make, grab’n’go in the morning. And the healthy fats keep me full for a while.

Plus its brain food too!Short and sweet post, so here’s a preview for tomorrow:

Vegan Stuffed Peppers!

What’s your go to brekkie?

x

Casey

3 Responses to “A Smashing Good Time”

  1. Hannah October 6, 2011 at 2:15 am #

    Oatbran with nut butter and chocolate. Or just chocolate. 😛

    P.S. A blog friend of my mum’s sent her some Old Bay. All I could think, when I tasted it, was “saaaaaaalty!!!!!”

    • Casey October 8, 2011 at 8:33 am #

      Girl, if you are ever in Baltimore we are eating crabs covered in old bay 😀

      • Hannah October 8, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

        Oh my gosh yes! Crabs (and lobsters) are another thing (like berries) that are always ridiculously expensive in Australia, so I’ve never had them fresh and amazing like you guys get to!

Leave a comment