Archive | 12:00 am

We’re Drinkin’

25 Oct

A little while back I tried MamaChia and was not impressed.

Though I always steal glances at Synergy’s version at the supermarket. Finally when some one talked me into it saying it was wayy better than MamaChia I caved.

I mean, I love synergy and I love chia. I really wanted to enjoy the combination.


Ya know what? It was a lot better. Not jump of your seat worthy but I did enjoy it. It’s a tough drink to have the whole thing in one sitting. But it was a good one to sit in the fridge and have a few sips of every now and again.

I only wish they had it in a strawberry flavor. That’s what I was really craving. Probably because that’s exactly what the bottle looked like: a giant strawberry.

Onto a better find. After the raw foods class I took at the Wholf I was completely sold on apple cider vinegar. I’ve been using it on salads and in dips. I saw this on the shelf this weekend when I was grocery shopping. A bit of a price tag but I was intrigued.

I opted for the apple cinnamon flavor to go with the holiday theme.

It tasted exactly like cinnamon graham crackers!

Taking a look at the ingredient list this would be a cinch to make myself. I already have pretty much all of the ingredients on hand. It’s just a bit of cash-ola because of the Bragg’s stamp on it

I’ll report back to you when I make it, which should be soon since I plan on getting some fresh cider for these drool worthy margaritas

Crazy days lately. Here’s to hoping it slows down soon.

x

Casey