Archive | 12:00 am

Cumin Spiced Greek Yogurt Dip

27 Oct

It snowed buckets last night and all throughout the day. This is the first time I’ve had a (poorly heated) house and a car in Colorado, so I wasn’t as fond of the first snow as I usually am. Maybe if I got a space heater to park next to with a cup of cocoa it would be prettier.

I did not dare use my car today so snackage was what’s-in-my-fridge creations.

An old favorite I used to do a couple of years back : Cumin Spiced Yogurt Dip

It’s really simple just add a bunch of cumin to some fage greek yogurt (this brand has the best tang and consistency I’ve found)

Splash in a little apple cider vinegar, salt and pepper.

Then get to dipping with some carrots, cukes, pita chips, etc…

Brr it’s still so cold and now all I’m craving is soup!

That will probably go away considering its supposed to spike back up to 60 tomorrow.

x

Casey