I Don’t Think You’re Ready For This Jelly

3 Jan

Ready for the jelly?

On a side note, has Beyonce had her baby? I’m not one to be consumed by the gossip rags but for some reason Beyonce and her baby bump have me mesmerized.

Back to the jelly.

Even more Jello shooters were made and consumed for NYE.

I quadrupled the batch I had made previously and also put a few in these cute seashell themed ice cube molds I found at the flea market

What wasn’t finished on the eve was happily consumed by the poolside bar the next day 🙂

I made myself a decadent pre-cocktail before heading out for New Years Festivities

Don’t be fooled, that actually a mini one ounce bottle! Gotta try before you buy 😉

In the mix: Almond Milk, Whipped Cream Vodka, Kahlua, Godiva White Chocolate Liqueur

Shaken, and poured into a frozen martini glass.

Definitely a great drink to end 2011 on.

I also brought along some of the famous Goat Cheese Stuffed Dates.

Half topped with pistachios and half with walnuts.

My favorites were the pistachio ones.

First drink of 2012?

A Kombucha Mojito, lazily made in

Happy 2012!

x

Casey

 

One Response to “I Don’t Think You’re Ready For This Jelly”

  1. Kate January 3, 2012 at 10:49 pm #

    Such a cute idea for the Jello shots! I went to a party on New Year’s Eve that had a ton of Jello shots, but they were all in little tiny cups and not that festive. I love them! I made them a few years ago and used huge cups, so they were really strong. Ugh!

Leave a comment