Archive | 12:00 am

Vanilla Bean Bubble Bath

24 Jan

*Update* I have added pictures of the sprouting process in yesterdays bread post.

I’m as tired as a dog so this one is going to be short and sweet.

I made Ashley’s Vanilla Bean Pumpkin Pie recently and it made me realize a few things.

Real vanilla bean is the equivalent of a bubble bath

I think I have an unhealthy addiction to sweet&salty combos. I added some extra salt to the crust (which was already amazingly delicious and crumbly) but the salt put it over the top good.

It is never to late/early in the season for pumpkin pie. I’d love it if Thanksgiving was all year long, but it’s not. So I’ll just celebrate pumpkin pie instead.

This one in particular was very light and delicate and just a little bit was enough to keep me satisfied.

I blame the coconut milk.

Has fat every looked this gorgeous. Oh it smelled divine!

That being said I have a bit extra of the coconut milk. Any suggestions?

I was thinking of making a whipped topping out of it.

x

Casey