Archive | 12:00 am

Maple Roasted Brussel Sprouts

30 Jan

G’day folks. How was your weekend? I spent mine running in the gorgeous Denver sunshine, doing a demo for Justin’s, watching the final matches of tennis (woohoo Azarenka!) and saw The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. Absolutely incredibly movie, I swear the three hours flew right by! I love movies where I’m somewhat confused at least 50% of the time.

Today I bring to you yet another recipe from Thrive Foods. It hasn’t let me down yet.

Maple Roasted Brussel Sprouts

I changed it only slightly…started by roasting it with thyme, S&P

Then I added the sauce.

Say hello to my new go-to salad dressing

Apple cider vinegar, maple syrup, Dijon mustard

I’ve seen these ingredients in a bunch of homemade salad recipes before. I’m completely hooked now, so many great flavors co-mingling.

Roasted again

The apple cider vinegar really soaked into the sprouts.

Deliciousness.

x

Casey