Archive | 12:00 am

Bulumu Granola Review

2 Mar

Gosh I love doing demos, I always get to meet some of the most interesting, coolest people. Cool person of late – Brandon from Bulumu

Bulumu (it stands for “Buckle up, Love You, Miss You”) was developed by athletes and they sponsor a bunch of athletes too, so you know its good pre and post workout.

What I love about it is that it is made without any oil, only natural sweeteners.

Compared to other high-fat, high-sugar granola’s Bulumu has great stats:

A 1/4 c serving has 110 calories, three grams of fat, 6 grams of sugar, 3g protein, 2g fiber

Yowza.

If that wasn’t enough its is vegan, soy free, wheat free, and dairy free.

I got to sample the Orange Ginger Cranberry Granola. That flavor was right up my alley.  I think the phrase “out of the box” is the overused jargon of choice today.

My taste buds were immediately hit with some spicy ginger. Ohh-la-la

The nice crunch from the walnuts was a great addition too 🙂

As a major ginger fan (seriously, I’m the one to swallow up all the pickled ginger at a Japanese restaurant) my tastebuds were pleased.

Perfect fuel for the 5k I’m running on Sunday!

Bulumu also comes in a red white and blueberry flavor but I have yet to try that one.

Check em all out to see if a store near you carried them Or you can order them online (nice touch with that one!)

Have a great weekend!

x

Casey