Archive | 12:00 am

Beanfields New Nacho Flavor

6 Mar

Silly me, I forgot to recap the 5k I ran in last Sunday. IT the perfect day for a 5k.

Weather was in the mid 60’s and the sun was shining (which is a brisk summer day when you factor in the Denver elevation)

The run was an out and back loop but luckily the view more than made up for it. The entire race overlooked the Cherry Creek Dam. Hence the name That Dam Run. (so ca-yoot!)

Now I only wish the makers of these GPS sports watch would install a camera function in there.

This was the first 5k I’ve done in a while, if anything I’ve done more 10k’s. My speed was rusty but I had a ton of endurance left in the tank. Plus a fire is now burning in side me to sign up for more and more races.

Now back to your regularly scheduled programming.

Let me take you back to my Beanfields Chip Review with their variety of flavors.

Now let me introduce you to their newest flavor- Nacho

And I really like the festive red bag. It sets it apart from all of the other chip brands.

Yes, I do always think like a marketer.

This is Beanfields answer to Doritos. Same great texture, new cheesy vegan flavor.

I sampled these when my cousin Saryn was in town.

In her words they were, “No words. Just incredible.”

Couldn’t have said ti better myself. These chips are for snacking. They are very flavorful and should not be messed with by adding dips etc…

My Australian friends used to make nachos by suing Dorito’s as the chip base. At 3am that may have been delicious but I’ll stick with eating these Beanfields Nacho Chips as a purist.

Question: What’s your craziest addition to nachos?

I guess some may consider mango adventurous for nachos, but I don’t think my flavors are too out of the ordinary.

x

Casey