Archive | 12:00 am

Barefoot Beach

27 Mar

While the boys were in their golf tournament, I was beach hopping with my Mom. Stop of the day – Barefoot Beach.

It was gorgeous and quiet and the water was stellar.

Gorgeous weather.

Before I snapped these pics I accidentally had my phone turned to the ‘color swap’ setting, though it did turn out rather cool.

And I like this one of the seagulls in flight.

We also had front row seat to watch Pelican feeding time.

The pelicans were swooping down on the water and gulping down fish.

I couldn’t help but be reminded of Nigel from Finding Nemo. 🙂

I’m off to enjoy my last day in Florida by spending it on the Beach 🙂

Oh and a visit to their new Trader Joe’s so I can bring back some goodies since Boulder isn’t getting their TJ’s till 2013.

x

Casey