Archive | 12:00 am

Walking on Memory Foam

29 Mar

I spent my last day in Florida at Ft. Myers Beach, which is my all time favorite beach in Florida.

The white fluffy sand feels like your walking on memory foam. The beach is super long so it can never feel too crowded and the water is clear and calm.

Bonita Springs has a crazy diverse amount of wildlife. Early this day I was about to take my drive on the golf course when I thought I saw a cobra.

Turns out it was just a sea turtle stretching its neck out to get some sun.

On the way back to the house I thought I saw a sea of serpents darting across the street.

We followed them to discovered it was a family of sea otters.

A momma and her babies.

Of course I had a mini raid of TJ’s before come back to Colorado.

I’ve seen Cookie Butter on too many blogs and had to find out what it was all about.

I also got some flattened banana to use on sandwiches for that sweet and savory combo.

I still have some other bits to wrap up from Florida but I’ll just pepper them in throughout next week with some new recipes.

Question: If you were to invent a flavor of atypical nut butter (no peanuts or almonds) what would it be?

I want a salted pretzel pecan butter. Or an apple pie walnut butter Nut butter companies feel free to pay me for my creative talents.

x

Casey