Chickpea Love

10 Apr

I originally made these “battered” chickpeas to use as a creative salad topper. But they were so tasty on their own I abandoned my salad idea and just kept these to munch on.

Two of my favorite things: chickpeas and nooch. I forgot how good chickpeas are warmed and it inspires me.

Be prepared to see a whole lot of chickpea love soon. I’m thinking tomato and feta…baked? And then something with sriracha. I haven’t used that spiciness in a while. And come to think of it these would be great dipped in a sriracha mayo

Operation sugar buster hasn’t been as hard as expected. Its crazy hot outside so of course I’m craving fruit, but I think this lower sugar business might be here to stay.

But once peach season hits, all bets are off!

x

Casey

4 Responses to “Chickpea Love”

  1. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts April 10, 2012 at 3:48 am #

    Mmm, these look delicious!

    Life without fruit is, for me, completely unimaginable…but if nothing else I imagine your first peach will be all the more divine for the break 🙂

    • Casey April 10, 2012 at 7:21 am #

      I thought the same. But out of sight out of mind I guess!

  2. Lynn Parry April 10, 2012 at 7:00 am #

    The look awesome, what did you batter them in and assumed you baked them to keep them healthy?

    • Casey April 10, 2012 at 7:20 am #

      its a mix of nutritional yeast, garlic powder, and salt. I just made them right in the pan!

Leave a comment