The Breakfast Challenge

2 May

So that breakfast challenge that was won by the smoothie? Here were the other contenders

Blueberry Power  Muffins made with almond & coconut flour and almond butter.

Tasty but more of a snack than a meal for me.

Also made in “muffin top” version

I didn’t realize my first batch was missing the blueberries until they were out of the oven.

So nekkid!

I do love the fact that they freeze well and would be a great fuel-in-a-pinch before a workout.

Dehydrator Granola!

Only solidifying my allegiance to the dehydrator. This was fun.

Full of seeds and a froot loop like taste.

So delicious drowned in almond milk.

So I know your all bummed out since I can’t share these recipes since they belong to Katie. But lucky for you these recipes have inspired me to take their basics and put my own spin on it. Dehydrator granola has opened up a whole new world for me.

Question: Whats your pick for a better breakfast. A Smoothie, a Muffin, or Seedy Granola?

x

Casey

2 Responses to “The Breakfast Challenge”

  1. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts May 2, 2012 at 1:58 am #

    A fruit loop like taste?! That is amazing granola! The muffins look good too, although I’d be with you I think – more for a snack than for breakfast.

    • Casey May 2, 2012 at 10:57 pm #

      Something about the fact that I can eat it in two bites makes it no bueno for meal time

Leave a comment